Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Prof? "Employer"? Both?  (Read 847 times)

pasm

• AOL Instant Messenger - thexflamesxburn
    • View Profile
    • Email
Prof? "Employer"? Both?
« on: October 13, 2008, 12:30:25 AM »
hello everyone, i'm new to the boards. so far i've learned a lot, but this is something of a special circumstance that i cant seem to narrow down.

so 2-3 letters, right?

(a) i'm a volunteer firefighter, emt, got some medals for saving a few lives, also had a ceiling crash on my head in a fire. im going to make this into a personal statement. ive been doing it for three years. the captain of my company, whom ive been under for all 3 years, him and i get along very well. he is very successful in the financial industry (im talking over 300k a year and extremely smart and well versed). he would also talk me up well.

(b) i interned in a law office in london last semester. one of the lawyers i worked with i was pretty close with. we got along well, made each other laugh, and she liked the work i did. she is also very intelligent, well versed, and would talk me up well.

(c) one professor i want to get a lor from i have for the second time currently. he wrote my lor to get into the internship in london i spoke about. i got a B+ in his first class, and this semester i will definitely be getting an A. however, he doesn't know me all that well, but im trying to get him to know me better, even though he seems rather detached. the last lor he wrote for me, i actually wrote, and he just signed and mailed in. it did get help me get the internship.