Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: admissions consulting question?  (Read 2439 times)

dave

admissions consulting question?
« on: March 27, 2002, 03:08:22 PM »
I am a undergrad that will be applying to law school in the fall. My G.P.A and LSAT scores are in the bottom 25-30% for the schools that I am going to apply to. I picked up a book by Richard Montauk called "How to get into the top law schools", and he also has an admission consulting firm that helps you write essays and gives you direction on your personal statement and the admissions process in general. The thing is, is that he is very expensive. I was wondering if anybody has used his consultation before, and what kind of experience you had with it. Any info or advice would be appreciated. Thanks. Dave.

MichUGrad

• I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
    • View Profile
Re: admissions consulting question?
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2002, 02:22:24 PM »
Even if you get in, will you be happy at such a high-pressure school?

mish

« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2002, 05:33:37 AM »
Hi,