Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Any UNBers out there?  (Read 849 times)

meanderingmisfit

• Am I too turtley for you?
    • View Profile
Any UNBers out there?
« on: May 25, 2005, 08:55:58 PM »
Hey all.. just wondering if there are any UNB law students out there.  Thinking about applying for Sept 2006 and wondering if anyone has any opinions on the classes, faculty, placement opportunities, etc?  Let me know!

CM

"Vote for Pedro."
Holding on to anger is like grasping a hot coal with the intent of throwing it at someone else; you are the one who gets burned. - Buddha

Maclock

• View Profile
Re: Any UNBers out there?
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2005, 12:48:08 AM »
I am a grad.  Ask away.

M

meanderingmisfit

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2005, 06:49:26 PM »
What is your general feeling about the school?  Where did you end up when it was all over?  Were the professors nice?  Is there a big public speaking component?  Where did you do your placement?  Etc etc.  :)  Thanks for taking the time to reply!!
Christy
Holding on to anger is like grasping a hot coal with the intent of throwing it at someone else; you are the one who gets burned. - Buddha

Maclock

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2005, 11:21:52 AM »
What is your general feeling about the school? Where did you end up when it was all over? Were the professors nice? Is there a big public speaking component? Where did you do your placement? Etc etc. :) Thanks for taking the time to reply!!
Christy

The school is o.k.  There are some wonderful professors and there are some awful professors (much like anywhere else, I would imagine, except that it is likely more difficult to keep good talent in a smaller city like Fredericton than it is in, say, Vancouver or Victoria).

By youthful conceit, I ended up in Newfoundland.  (Don't make the same mistake.)  Go to the biggest and best law firm that will hire you in a real market, like Calgary or Toronto.