Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: What else can i do?  (Read 1145 times)

sodashi

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
What else can i do?
« on: May 26, 2004, 12:18:32 PM »
I took the June Lsats last year, applied this year and didn't get into the schools I wanted to go to.

I decided to take the Lsats again (Oct) and reapply. I was wondering what else I could do to help my score. The last time I studied for the Lsats, I studied for several months (4) and took well over 25 real Lsat exams, timed.... for awhile I would spend a majority of my studying at the U of C library after work and weekends with my trusty timer and Real Lsat book and individual exams (from LSAC, those poops who like to overcharge)

Anyways, my range was from 156 to 172 (large range I know... but the scores were getting higher with time). I was averaging at least a 164 on most of my exams. Of course test time comes and I get the LOWEST score in my range.  >:(

I was wondering what else could I do, or should I do to study again for my October Lsat. I was thinking a prep class, but I'm not sure which one. Any help would be GREATLY appreciated...  ;D

Munkeysgrrl

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
Re: What else can i do?
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2004, 12:21:54 PM »
I took the June Lsats last year, applied this year and didn't get into the schools I wanted to go to.

I decided to take the Lsats again (Oct) and reapply. I was wondering what else I could do to help my score. The last time I studied for the Lsats, I studied for several months (4) and took well over 25 real Lsat exams, timed.... for awhile I would spend a majority of my studying at the U of C library after work and weekends with my trusty timer and Real Lsat book and individual exams (from LSAC, those poops who like to overcharge)