Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: CA Bar Prep Recommendations?  (Read 6739 times)

lp4law

• Sr. Citizen
  • super genius
    • View Profile
CA Bar Prep Recommendations?
« on: October 01, 2006, 05:31:20 AM »
OK...I'm getting ready to plunk down the money for a bar prep course.

I'm an evening student who works full time during the day.  I'm finishing my last semester right now.  Taking the Feb 2007 CA bar exam.  For bar prep, I'm looking primarily at options that are well established, and have CDs available for home-study of at least the substantive material (I work/live about 1 hour north of LA, and want the CDs to use on my long drives to school).  So far I've narrowed it down to the following:

1.  Barbri (w/CDs)
2.  Barpassers (w/CDs)
3.  Professor Schmidt (LECC) -- local program with pretty good rep.  He'll let me use the CDs or the live lecture, not both.

I'm leaning toward Barpassers right now, because the materials seem comparable to Barbri, with flowcharts added in to boot.  Anybody have experience with these, or informed opinions about them?

Thanks.
"What we do in life...echoes in eternity." -- Gladiator

rezipsa

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: CA Bar Prep Recommendations?
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2007, 01:11:01 PM »
Hey aero2law...

It's been a long time since I've been on this site.  I believe we emailed before.
Anyway, I am leaning towards BarPassers too.  They have an iPod option that allows you to view the lectures anytime and anywhere.  I don't know about you but I am tired of going to classes.  BarPassers' flow charts are great.

Anyway, just my $0.02.

lp4law

• Sr. Citizen
  • super genius
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2007, 02:29:51 AM »
Rez -