Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: C-M Professors: Who to register for, who to avoid  (Read 3581 times)

CheezWiz

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
    • Email
C-M Professors: Who to register for, who to avoid
« on: April 25, 2005, 08:23:09 PM »
Ok, ye who have taken classes at C-M.  What professors are stars and which ones should one steer clear of?  I know as 1Lís we wonít have much control over who we take but it would be nice to hear some feedback on who you have taken and what you thought of them.

Thanks, and see you in the Fall!

zilla

• View Profile
Re: C-M Professors: Who to register for, who to avoid
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2005, 10:49:44 PM »
i just graduated. here's my rundown on the top and bottom of the professor heap. unfortunately you can't pick your 1L profs.  that said...
the top: Professor Inniss, especially if she's teaching a bar topic course. I had her for property, and now that I'm studying for the bar I realize how well she prepared us.  Sundahl is pretty new, but excellent when it comes to commercial and secured transactions -- incredibly smart, challenging and keeps class interesting. You'll work hard, but it is worth it.  Mickey Davis is a genius, I had him for Torts and Copyright. The key with him is don't miss a class, and write down the rules exactly like he says them. He is by far the most entertaining prof you'll come across, and I feel so ready for torts on the bar because of his teaching methods. O'Neill is the nicest guy in the school, and a great prof. Only caveat is that he doesn't beat up on you in class, so self motivation is key.
Those were my favorites. I had others, all with strengths and weaknesses, but for the most part all were solid enough. Garlock and Ruben are both incredibly smart and challenging, but the workload is heavy. Ruben is really old school and can terrify you at times, but he really knows corporations.