Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: UNC smells funny  (Read 1412 times)

Snuvy

• Sr. Citizen
  • Trust me, I'm a lawyer.
    • AOL Instant Messenger - Snuvy
    • View Profile
    • Email
UNC smells funny
« on: March 14, 2005, 10:31:14 PM »

jello. ex-squeege. puh-lisa.

so UNC decided to reject me today.  it doesn't matter, who wants to go there anyway.  i don't even nkow where UNC is on the map.  it's not important.  but poo.

someone pleaes tell me that if i were not an out of state student i would have like so totally got in, like for sure.

*squeezes boston c* i wuv u.

Boston College c/o 2008
A Distant Past

WfPck05

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: UNC smells funny
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2005, 10:57:31 PM »

jello. ex-squeege. puh-lisa.

so UNC decided to reject me today.  it doesn't matter, who wants to go there anyway.  i don't even nkow where UNC is on the map.  it's not important.  but poo.

someone pleaes tell me that if i were not an out of state student i would have like so totally got in, like for sure.

*squeezes boston c* i wuv u.

Ya, who wants to be a Tar Heel?  Sorry

blondielaw

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2005, 09:52:40 AM »
Well, I take it YOU wanted to go there.

It sucks to be rejected, but there is no need to be immature about it.  Chapel Hill is really awesome, and if you had gotten in you would have loved it!

PS I don't think being out of state has anything to do with it.  It does for undergrad, but I don't think for the law school.

PresClay_00

« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2005, 10:00:05 AM »
Yeah, it does matter for Law School, but they let in more out of state people for LS than UG (25% i think). 

birdysails

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 15, 2005, 12:13:14 PM »