Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: UF  (Read 1043 times)

racheles05

UF
« on: March 09, 2005, 06:51:03 PM »
I think somebody else mentioned that their rejection letter reads like a "hold" decision at first, but no, it's a rejection. I don't really care. I'm thinking about deferring for a year while I save up a little more money anyway.

Go 'Noles! ;D

thelawfool

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
Re: UF
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2005, 12:40:21 AM »
canned by my alma mater.  canned by the school that paid for my undergrad tuition and gave me $300 a semester for books.  f*ck the LSAT.
FIU Class of 2009

vkschicago

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2005, 09:50:55 AM »
My numbers are almost identical only I have no military experience.  I will be expecting my rejection soon :(.

---------

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2005, 09:57:20 AM »
I think somebody else mentioned that their rejection letter reads like a "hold" decision at first, but no, it's a rejection. I don't really care. I'm thinking about deferring for a year while I save up a little more money anyway.

Go 'Noles! ;D

My LSAT is a whooping 2 points higher than yours and my GPA is much lower. Oh well,I bet I'm next. Gainesville blows anyway. :)

jax327

« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2005, 09:59:21 AM »
Screw UF.  I wrote them a nice letter telling them about my February LSAT (which is higher than their 75th percentile) and I immediately got a curt response from that Theola Thornton person telling me that they don't take the February LSAT.  Gee... I don't know why being that it took them this long to review my application.

They were going to pay me to go to their undergrad and I chose not to go... and I still probably wouldn't go to their law school either.

vegannramember

• Sr. Citizen
  • going to fordham
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2005, 10:00:20 AM »

Go 'Noles! ;D
Gainesville blows anyway. :)