Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Tulane visits?  (Read 1524 times)

illinist

• AOL Instant Messenger - illinist
    • View Profile
    • Email
Tulane visits?
« on: February 24, 2005, 12:33:36 PM »
Is anyone planning on visiting Tulane/has anyone visited already?  Flights from Chicago suck right now, so I'm trying to figure out if it would be worth it or not.

Any thoughts would be appreciated. 
LSAT: 161     GPA: 3.36
Attending: OSU - Moritz

http://www.lawschoolnumbers.com/display.php?cycle=0405&user=theillinist

KappaOne

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
Re: Tulane visits?
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2005, 02:00:19 AM »
I had intended to apply to Tulane, but after going to New Orleans a few months back, I changed my mind.  It wasn't my first time visiting New Orleans, but I'm sure it will be my last.

The city just rubbed me the wrong way.  During my previous visit, I was an undergrad and I stayed in a hotel on Bourbon street and enjoyed the night life New Orleans is known for.  However, this time around, I don't know if its because I'm more mature or what, but I just wanted to leave as soon as I got there.

Traffic is a nightmare, the city has an extremely high crime rate and overall it just has a bad feel to it.

I'm not sure if you've been there before, but you should definitely visit before confirming your attendance. 

RobinHood

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2005, 03:09:20 PM »