Law School Discussion

Out of school for 2 years...

ilsox7

Re: Out of school for 2 years...
« Reply #10 on: January 20, 2005, 09:34:32 PM »
Darn it, if only I had thought about law school when I went to undergrad, I would've done some relationship building back then!  arghhhhhh   :-\

Worry about what you can control.  Sounds like you still have the LSAT ahead of you?  Nail it and nothing else matters.  Good luck!

lyrehc

• View Profile
« Reply #11 on: January 20, 2005, 09:36:58 PM »
Dwinelle, Wheeler, all that good stuff... hehe

Yup, still have the LSAT in June.  As I type I'm staring at the logical reasoning bible.  How lovely...

TDPookie1

• the sugar cane is back!
    • AOL Instant Messenger - PookieEsq2B
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #12 on: January 20, 2005, 09:38:04 PM »
I am really new to this whole law school thing...  Didn't seriously consider it until a few months earlier.  But since I work in tax, and deal with tax law everyday, I thought that might give me an advantage in terms of showing my interest & experience with the law... maybe?  what do you guys think?  

yeah, that sounds awesome.  definitely get that.  WITH the academic letter, if at all possible.  even if you haven't kept in touch, take a day off from work to go revisit them in office hours, make an appt so you know they'll have time set aside for you, take any and all the work you did in their class, and hopefully that'll trigger their memory.  ilsox mentioned TAs; from what i hear, schools don't mind if your letter is from a TA.  they understand that sometimes the TA knows you better than the professor.  so maybe the TA will write you a letter, and maybe even write it *for* the professor (so the professor would sign his/her own name on it).