Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Should I retake?  (Read 1737 times)

dabears

• View Profile
Should I retake?
« on: December 06, 2004, 05:16:01 PM »
I scored a 151 on the LSAT and am dispointed.  I was averaging around a 157 on my practice exams.  I am wondering if it is worth retaking?  I have a GPA of 3.52 and a degree in economics from a private liberal arts school.  I studied for about 2 months.  The first month I did not do a lot of studying, but the last month I did a lot of practice exams.  I did about 20 practice exams in all and read the Kaplan book and LSAT Superprep. 

If anyone has any advice about retaking or preparing for the LSAT please let me know.  How long have you prepared for the LSAT and what kind of results did you have?

gentoo

• Sr. Citizen
  • Are you talkin' to me?
    • View Profile
Re: Should I retake?
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2004, 07:54:49 PM »
I scored a 151 on the LSAT and am dispointed.  I was averaging around a 157 on my practice exams.  I am wondering if it is worth retaking?  I have a GPA of 3.52 and a degree in economics from a private liberal arts school.  I studied for about 2 months.  The first month I did not do a lot of studying, but the last month I did a lot of practice exams.  I did about 20 practice exams in all and read the Kaplan book and LSAT Superprep. 

If anyone has any advice about retaking or preparing for the LSAT please let me know.  How long have you prepared for the LSAT and what kind of results did you have?