Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: NY Law School?  (Read 2876 times)

JD07

• View Profile
NY Law School?
« on: April 01, 2004, 07:47:39 PM »
I have been accepted to NYLS and have sent the first deposit. At this time it seems like my most viable option. However, I don't know how well the school fairs in NY. Granted, there are many better law schools in NY, but what are NYLS'employment statistics? Do law firms recruit there? Please post if you are attending, or have any relevant info. about NYLS.

Thanks

scolomon

Re: NY Law School?
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2004, 07:49:28 PM »
if you want 125,000 a year coming out of school you need to be in the top 15% of your class
You do well you'll be fine

JD07

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2004, 07:56:18 PM »
I am an out of state student, so what do you think the housing situation will be like? Do you know if the school subsidizes housing for its students? If so, what part of the city?

abc12345

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2004, 07:57:20 PM »
they have like a 94% placement rate w/i a year of grad and 98 w/i 2 years...they told me this at their open house

i really liked it, its very relaxed, not as strict and a nice atmosphere

i'm most likely going there...IM me if you wanna chat! "woahitslizzy"

JD07

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2004, 08:00:17 PM »
Do you know what kind of living options are avail. for NYLS students? I am not particualarly interested in the dormitory,however, apts. in Ny can be very $$. What are your plans, if you attend?
(P.S I was not able to attend the open house; I am in Orange County, CA; sorry if my questions are reiterating info. provided at orientation)

scolomon

« Reply #5 on: April 03, 2004, 02:13:08 PM »
NY law has housing in brooklyn heights. If it fills up they have people that go out looking for places for you to live
And if that fails you can always live in the dumpster behind Bubba Gump Shrimp in times square