Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: University of San Diego  (Read 1845 times)

Madison

• I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
    • View Profile
University of San Diego
« on: April 09, 2003, 06:03:17 PM »
Does anyone know someone attending or planning to go here?

anon

Re: University of San Diego
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2003, 12:48:28 PM »
Hi Madison,

I graduated from USD law.  What would you like to know?  It's a good school, and San Diego is a great place to live, especially if you like the outdoors.

It can all be sort of expensive, though, between the tuition and an apartment at the beach. 8)

Madison

• I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2003, 01:55:17 PM »
Hi Madison,

I graduated from USD law.  What would you like to know?  It's a good school, and San Diego is a great place to live, especially if you like the outdoors.

It can all be sort of expensive, though, between the tuition and an apartment at the beach. 8)

I know all about a high cost of living (I'm in L.A.)!

Are the classes small?

What parts of San Diego have nice apartments? I've only been once, so I'm not familiar with the city .

anon

« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2003, 12:31:17 AM »
As for the size of classes?  It depends.  The basic first year classes can be somewhat large.  On the other hand, some of the second year or elective classes can be quite small.  I've been in classes with as few as ten people or so.

As for places to live in San Diego?  Well, there are lots of great places.  It really depends on your lifestyle.  Pacific Beach and La Jolla are nice.  So are parts of Mission Beach.
There are other beach cities further up the coast, depending on how far you want to drive: Del Mar; Solana Beach; Leucadia; Encinitas, etc.

The traffic isn't as bad as in LA, but it can be heavy at times.

Madison

• I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 11, 2003, 05:39:15 AM »