Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Advice -- High GPA/ Low LSAT  (Read 2634 times)

lucy337

• View Profile
Advice -- High GPA/ Low LSAT
« on: October 23, 2004, 08:44:44 PM »
I was just wondering if anyone has a similar situation or could offer some advice...

I, too, was disappointed with my LSAT score (150) as I had studied months in advance and taken a course through Testmasters. I knew I didn't do great, but didn't expect this score. I had a 3.97 in undergrad (English) and a 4.0 in grad school (Art History). I'm currently a university professor and I'm also URM. I would like to go to SMU (and had wanted to go to UT, but don't think that's really possible now), but don't know how much this score will hurt me. Should I retake the test? Does anyone else have this situation? Thanks for any advice

Winnie

• View Profile
Re: Advice -- High GPA/ Low LSAT
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2004, 07:09:18 PM »
You are not alone.  I am in the same boat: 3.99 UGPA and 152 LSAT.  I am taking the test again in December, more to prove to myself that it was not an anomaly.  Your credentials sound impressive to me.  You should apply to UT anyway and see what they come back with.  I've knocked a couple of school off my list, but I am still applying to UGA, which was my first choice. Never know until you try...

scc

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2004, 07:22:09 PM »
I was just wondering if anyone has a similar situation or could offer some advice...