Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Is this a good pre-law combonation  (Read 3563 times)

golfinjoe75

• View Profile
Is this a good pre-law combonation
« on: October 18, 2004, 12:28:02 AM »
I am currently in HS and am trying to figure out my next steps in life. I am thinking about attendeding law school but I am unsure if that is what i want to do. I am also interested in Landscape Achitecture and Sports Management. I know this is a weird combanation but it is what I like and I know i could find a job in one of them. If i majored in Landscape Architecture and minored in Sports Mangament, with a few law classes along the way, would I be able to get into law school. How would my chances fair against others who took more law school oreiented classes (ie Economics)

FSF17

Re: Is this a good pre-law combonation
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2004, 11:33:18 AM »
You'd be OK as long as your GPA and LSAT score were up to par. The real question is what university has both a sports mamgement major and a landscape architecture major?

My advice, however, would be to forget about law school for a few years. It's too early for you to give a *&^%. There's no way to know where you'll be going to law school or what your prospects are without taking the LSAT, and it is way too early for you to take it. Just go to a good college, major in something you like, and if you still want to do law later on, THEN you can worry about it. Chances are, however, that you'll change your mind about what you want to do for a living, anyway.

AaronJ

« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2004, 11:44:11 AM »