Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Bad UG GPA and a Decent MBA GPA...  (Read 4010 times)

Gpasqua

• View Profile
    • Email
Bad UG GPA and a Decent MBA GPA...
« on: March 28, 2004, 02:05:54 PM »
Hi everyone this is my first post and I am glad to be here.  I am a 31 year old husband with a 7 month old.  My undergrad was in Psychology and I walked away with an embarassing 2.1 or 2.2 GPA. Awful.  I screwed around for 4 and a half years and loved every minute of it.  I eventually got a job in a giant Telecommunications Company who pays the tuition on any type of educational program.  As I matured I decided to get an MBA from Long Island University, CW Post Campus.  I graduated with Honors and 3.6+ GPA.  Now I know the LSAT score really weighs heavily but will LSAC differentiate between my two Grades and two Degrees or will they review my transcipts and "decide" what my GPA is?
If they do "decide", does anyone know how they get to a number?  What would mine be?
Also a little off topic, I have several choices for Part Time programs.  How "lighter" is the load in comparison to a FT program?  I work Full time, so I am just curious if anyone had any generalizations about PT programs...
Thank you for your time...

forthguy

Re: Bad UG GPA and a Decent MBA GPA...
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2004, 03:20:40 PM »
Hi everyone this is my first post and I am glad to be here.  I am a 31 year old husband with a 7 month old.  My undergrad was in Psychology and I walked away with an embarassing 2.1 or 2.2 GPA. Awful.  I screwed around for 4 and a half years and loved every minute of it.   I graduated with Honors and 3.6+ GPA.  Now I know the LSAT score really weighs heavily but will LSAC differentiate between my two Grades and two Degrees or will they review my transcipts and "decide" what my GPA is?  If they do "decide", does anyone know how they get to a number?  What would mine be?