Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: What do you tink about this idea formy PS  (Read 696 times)

mao

• View Profile
    • Email
What do you tink about this idea formy PS
« on: October 03, 2004, 08:40:03 AM »
I am a financial analyst at a financial planning firm.  What I have been doing  the past couple of months is working with a client that has terminal cancer try and get his estate in order.  The biggest issues with this client are the he has a huge estate (over 30 million) which is very illiquid (can not easlly sell property for cash), try to provide for the children (both under the age of 18), try and save in estate taxes (over 16 million), and try to keep the childrens lifes as uneffected as possible. Then I would take about what we did to help the client.

What do you think about my PS.

dr_draino

Re: What do you tink about this idea formy PS
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2004, 10:35:45 AM »
I think it's great...if you're applying to financial planner school.

wtf does this have to do with how you will succeed as a law student?

Casper

• Sr. Citizen
  • Casper, the friendly Ghost.
    • View Profile
    • DANY
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2004, 11:37:44 AM »
You will have to relate it to why you want to b/c a lawyer, or become a lawyer doing estate, survivor ship, etc.  THe paragraph, should grab the attention of the reader more, which is lacking. 
Drawing dead, serving 25 to life.

Lawschool2005

« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2004, 03:08:07 PM »
I agree you need to relate that story to Law School, I think it is feasible to make it into a great PS.

shadowcreeper

• Sr. Citizen
  • LSD Cheerleader
    • View Profile
    • law school hopeful
    • Email
« Reply #4 on: October 03, 2004, 03:36:44 PM »