Law School Discussion

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - labraham

Pages: [1]
2
Accepted.com is hosting a chat with Paul Bodine, author of Great Personal Statements for Law School today at 5:00 PM PT/8:00 PM ET at http://www.accepted.com/chat/livechat.aspx .

3
Quote
Is it okay if I write about how losing a lot of weight (25lbs) changed my life for my personal statement?


That depends. I would need to know much more about you before answering definitively. Perhaps you have had other experiences that demonstrate more leadership or communications skills or dedication to your community and those experiences would be more appropriate. Perhaps this is the most appropriate experience and then you should try to show how this transformational achievement has led to great things.

Good luck!  :)

4
I agree with the addendum consensus. Keep the personal statement positive and if you have a weakness to address use an addendum.

We have an article at Accepted.com called "Add-ons and Extras: Supplements to Your Application" ( http://www.accepted.com/law/AddOns.aspx#_Addendums_for_Law ) written by a former Duke law admissions officer.  It has a short seciton on addendums.
Good luck1

5
Law School Admissions / Law School Admissions Chat
« on: October 10, 2002, 03:38:09 PM »
LAW SCHOOL ADMISSIONS CHAT

I would like to invite you to an Accepted.com law school admissions chat on Wednesday October 16, 2002 at 6:00 PM PST (-7:00 GMT)/7:00 PM Mountain Time/ 8:00 PM Central Time/9:00 PM ET.  Our special guest will be Accepted.com editor and former Duke Law adcom member, Catherine Cook. Please bring your law school admissions questions.  With her extensive experience both at Duke and at Accepted.com, Catherine will be able to provide you with solid answers.

The chat will take place at http://www.accepted.com/chat and is free.

Linda Abraham
Accepted.com



6
I am writing to invite you to Accepted.comís law school admissions chat on Tuesday October 21, 2003 at 6:00 PM PST/7:00 PM Mountain Time/ 8:00 PM Central Time/9:00 PM ET). Our special guest will be Accepted.com editor and former Duke Law adcom member Catherine Cook. Please bring your law school admissions questions.  With her extensive experience both at Duke and at Accepted.com, Catherine will be able to provide you with solid answers.

We look forward to chatting with you in the Accepted.com Chat Room (www.accepted.com/chat )on Tuesday October 21.  :D

Pages: [1]