Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: How to salvage LSD and prevent its doom  (Read 1168 times)

ndbisme

How to salvage LSD and prevent its doom
« on: November 26, 2004, 06:40:21 PM »
Aight, bitches, I'm an undergrad and I've been here for about two months now.  Over the course of the months I have seen some pretty stupid garbage on this site and I am confident in saying that this site will become T.T.T. unless something is done, and done quick.

Here's what I suggest you all do to save LSD:

1) Ignore the trolls and other idiots.  Don't reply to them and report them to a moderator.  Don't acknowledge them.

2) Delete all the posts from these idiots.  I don't know how or if it is possible, but if these posts were deleted, these idiots would be discouraged.  If a mod erased their history, all their posts, all evidence of their pathetic existance on LSD, banned their IP address, we wouldn't be bothered by them, and they would have little incentive to mess with LSD.

3) Make DOWNY and other high-volume LSD posters moderators.  Andrew and TDPookie ain't gonna cut it.  I signed the DOWNY petition not because I like his stories, but because he's on this site a lot, and because he has a high incentive to solve the troll problem.  Obviously, dealing with DOWNY, there will need to be some limits so that he doesn't ban everyone or start deleting accounts randomly when he's drunk.  The point remains, however, there needs to be more surveilance on this site.  I'm a member of another discussion site and there is one mod for every area such as "Drinking the Haterade," for example.

Feel free to add what you think will delay or prevent the doom of LSD.  I'm an undergrad and I'd like LSD to be around for at least another four years when I'm applying to law school :).

DOWNY

Re: How to salvage LSD and prevent its doom
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2004, 06:54:39 PM »
I think making DOWNY a mod is the first step to recovery.

GO_PTO

• Sr. Citizen